This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Luxembourg

Luxembourg is made up of 3 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Luxembourg. Information on all primary administrative regions in Luxembourg.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for the regions in Luxembourg.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Luxembourg alphabetically by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Luxembourg

There are 3 regions in Luxembourg in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Luxembourg
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Luxembourg District de Luxembourg1.-Luxembourg Luxembourg76,684
Diekirch District de Diekirch2.-Diekirch Diekirch6,242
Grevenmacher District de Grevenmacher3.-Grevenmacher Grevenmacher3,958