Regions in Luxembourg

Luxembourg is made up of 12 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Luxembourg. Information on all primary administrative regions in Luxembourg.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Luxembourg alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Luxembourg

There are 12 regions in Luxembourg in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Luxembourg
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Luxembourg Luxembourg1.193,509Luxembourg Luxembourg76,684
Esch-sur-Alzette Canton d'Esch-sur-Alzette2.185,184--
Capellen Capellen3.50,733--
Mersch Mersch4.34,063Mersch Mersch3,464
Diekirch Diekirch5.33,944Diekirch Diekirch6,756
Remich Remich6.23,529--
Redange Redange7.19,866Redange-sur-Attert Redange-sur-Attert1,164
Echternach Canton d'Echternach8.19,463--
Clervaux Clervaux9.19,382--
Wiltz Wiltz10.18,197Wiltz Wiltz4,816
Vianden Vianden11.5,482--
Grevenmacher Grevenmacher12.3,888Grevenmacher Grevenmacher4,921