Regions in Luxembourg

Luxembourg is made up of 12 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Luxembourg. Information on all primary administrative regions in Luxembourg.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Luxembourg alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Luxembourg

There are 12 regions in Luxembourg in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Luxembourg
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Capellen Capellen1.50,733--
Clervaux Clervaux2.19,382--
Diekirch Diekirch3.33,944Diekirch Diekirch6,756
Echternach Canton d'Echternach4.19,463--
Esch-sur-Alzette Canton d'Esch-sur-Alzette5.185,184--
Grevenmacher Grevenmacher6.3,888Grevenmacher Grevenmacher4,921
Luxembourg Luxembourg7.193,509Luxembourg Luxembourg76,684
Mersch Mersch8.34,063Mersch Mersch3,464
Redange Redange9.19,866Redange-sur-Attert Redange-sur-Attert1,164
Remich Remich10.23,529--
Vianden Vianden11.5,482--
Wiltz Wiltz12.18,197Wiltz Wiltz4,816